Week 21 at WCB

I can’t believe it. Its week 21 already.

I haven’t been able to post the last few weeks because honestly, I kind of forgot about my blog. Also, I’ve been kind of caught up on the project I’m working on, Carpe Diem, and some personal matters.

It’s been an amazing learning experience to say the least. From start to finish, it’s been challenging for me especially with what happened to my personal life. But of course, we have to keep pushing on and being at WCB just makes me want to improve myself and keep learning and also keeps me distracted.

Working on Carpe Diem has taught me that you need to manage your time very well. It doesn’t necessarily mean you have to stress yourself about a deadline. You have to set goals for the week or for the day. I also learned that when you’re stuck, you have to look for help and i’m very thankful that I work with a team that’s very helpful even if they have their own tasks at hand. Thanks to them, Carpe Diem is almost done with just a few tweaks here and there left. I’m very excited for the site to go live!

I would not have experienced this if it wasn’t for the opportunity that WCB has given me, and for that, words are not enough. I am very grateful to my WCB family for being my second family and for being very patient and understanding with me. I will not disappoint you and do my best for whatever comes next.

See you next week!

Leave a comment